Segment and Team
Historical data and user deletion
Deleting a user
When a user is deleted, all of that user's data is permanently and irreversibly deleted. This is required by law. However, the historical data is kept intact on all segments and organization results. This is possible because the data is anonymized and aggregated so it cannot be tied to an individual. This means that even if users are deleted, the historical data can be trusted.
Changing user attributes
If a user's attributes change, like for example what team the user belongs to, it works the same way. The user's old team will still have the correct data historically but going forward, the user's new team will get the data. If the attribute was wrong during a survey, we have the backdate feature to cope with this.